independentguide

for the independent traveler by independent travelers

Snow in Paris

Posted by dan on December 2, 2010

Paris, Jardin du Luxembourg

Jardin du Luxembourg

It doesn’t snow much in Paris, and if it snows, it doesn’t remain long. Although I had been to Paris a few winters before, never saw the city in white. Just recently on a forum talking about the chances to witness snow in Paris, I said hopefully this time I can see it, fingers crossed. Since I made it on time to St. Pancras railway station and my Eurostar train wasn’t canceled either, I managed to make it back to Paris again – and there it was; snow as I wished for. Not as much as there were in previous winters I heard, but in life you have to be grateful for what you get. Here are a few glimpses of this event.


I am a bit skeptical about the accuracy of longer forecasts, but I even forget what they said a day or two before, so I cannot be sure. Anyway, it is good to have a rough idea as what to expect.

Travel Tip 10 day weather forecast for Paris (temperatures in Celsius):

http://weather.uk.msn.com/tenday.aspx?wealocations=wc:FRXX0076&q=Paris%2C+FRA+forecast:tenday

10 day weather forecast for Paris (temperatures in Fahrenheit): http://www.weather.com/outlook/travel/businesstraveler/tenday/FRXX0076

Leave a Reply

 
