independentguide

for the independent traveler by independent travelers

Memory lane – Sydney photos

Posted by dan on November 12, 2010

Sydney, Australia

Match sticks in the Domain, close to Woolloomooloo

I have been away from Sydney for quite a while, almost a decade. Today I started sorting my old images and I found these shots which I took with my first digital camera, a Ricoh, in year 2000. This was when I started taking pictures more consciously, although I do have a good number of pics made before the digital age kicked in.  Time to time I will post some of the old images – not only from Australia but also from Asia, the Middle East, Africa, and of course Europe. Wherever it is relevant, there will be a story as well, at other times the pictures will talk for themselves.

Leave a Reply

 
